Skip to content

Our Leadership

Learn more about our Executive Leadership team and Board of Directors.
Giles Gherson, President & CEO of TRBOT, standing and smiling at a recent event,

Executive Leadership Team

To connect with one of our thought leaders or learn more about our work, please contact

  • Giles Gherson

    President and Chief Executive Officer

  • Brenda Gardiner

    Chief Operating Officer & Chief Financial Officer

  • Leigh Smout

    Chief Commercial Officer

  • Roselle Martino

    Roselle Martino

    Executive Vice President, Policy, Advocacy & Stakeholder Engagement

  • Sharon Fernandes

    Sharon Fernandes

    Senior Vice President, People, Culture & CEO Office

  • Jennifer van der Valk

    Jennifer van der Valk

    Senior Vice President, Communications and Marketing

Board of Directors

  • Yung Wu, Chair

    Yung Wu, Chair

  • Kevin Teslyk, Co-Vice Chair

    Kevin Teslyk, Co-Vice Chair

  • Lisa Kimmel, Co-Vice Chair

    Lisa Kimmel, Co-Vice Chair

  • Alaina Tennison, Treasurer

    Alaina Tennison, Treasurer

    National Managing Partner, People & Partnership

    PwC Canada

  • Angela Bhutani

    Angela Bhutani

    Vice President, Investment Counsellor

    Burgundy Asset Management Ltd.

  • Raymond Chun

    Raymond Chun

    Group Head, Canadian Personal Banking (CPB)

    TD Bank Group

  • Kris Depencier

    Kris Depencier

    Regional President, Greater Toronto Region


  • Deborah Flint

    Deborah Flint

    President and CEO

    Greater Toronto Airports Authority

  • Faisal Kazi

    Faisal Kazi

    President & CEO

    Siemens Canada Limited

  • Sasha Krstic

    Sasha Krstic


    Mastercard Canada

  • Elio Luongo

    Elio Luongo

    FCPA, FCA Chief Executive Officer and Senior Partner


  • Mazyar Mortazavi

    Mazyar Mortazavi

    President & CEO


  • Godyne Sibay

    Godyne Sibay

    Senior Strategic Advisor

    McCarthy Tétrault LLP

  • Pamela Snively

    Pamela Snively

    Chief Data and Trust Officer

    TELUS Communications, Inc.

  • Humza Teherany

    Humza Teherany

    Chief Technology and Digital Officer

    Maple Leaf Sports & Entertainment Ltd.

  • Annesley Wallace

    Annesley Wallace

    Executive Vice-President, Strategy, Corporate Development and Energy Transition Planning

    TC Energy

  • Blaine Woodcock

    Blaine Woodcock

    National Strategy, Analytics & M&A Portfolio Leader (Canada) and Managing Partner, Strategy


Toronto Region Board of Trade bylaws

Adopted by the Board of Directors: April 19, 2021 and Confirmed by the Members: June 16, 2021

Join our Team

Interested in shaping the future of the Toronto Region? Learn about working here and see our open positions.
Hand drawn mural of Toronto.